•  
  •  
 

The Journal of Community Engagement and Scholarship (JCES) is a peer-reviewed international journal through which faculty, staff, students, and community partners disseminate scholarly works. JCES integrates teaching, research, and community engagement in all disciplines, addressing critical problems identified through a community-participatory process.

Current Issue: Volume 13, Issue 3 (2021) Climate Change Knowledge Translation

Editors Letter

PDF

Special Issue Introduction: Climate Change Knowledge Translation
Roza Tchoukaleyska, Garrett Richards, Liette Vasseur, Patricia Manuel, Sarah-Patricia Breen, Kimberly Olson, John Ciaran Conor Curtis, and Kelly Vodden

Articles

PDF

Knowledge Mobilization, Citizen Science, and Education
Bryce Gunson, Brenda L. Murphy, and Laura J. Brown

PDF

The Role of Scientific Evidence in Canada's West Coast Energy Conflicts
Holly J.K. Clermont, Ann Dale, Leslie King, and Maureen G. Reed

Research From the Field

PDF

Communicating Environmental Research: Harnessing the Power of Curation
Ann Dale, Jaime Clifton-Ross, Francois Jost, Jaigris Hodson, Hilary Leighton, and Mary Bernard

PDF

Engaging Diverse Audiences: The Role of Community Radio in Rural Climate Change Knowledge Translation
Abdul-Rahim Abdulai, Vincent Kuuteryiri Chireh, and Roza Tchoukaleyska

Community Perspectives

PDF

Video Games and Learning About Climate Change
Garrett W. Richards and Michael Long

Student Voices

Book Reviews

Guest Editors of the Special Issue

Roza Tchoukaleyska, School of Science and the Environment, Memorial University of Newfoundland, rozat@grenfell.mun.ca

Garrett Ward Richards, Environmental Policy Institute, Memorial University of Newfoundland, grichards@grenfell.mun.ca

Liette Vasseur, Department of Biological Sciences, Brock University, lvasseur@brocku.ca

Patricia Manuel, School of Planning, Dalhousie University, patricia.manuel@dal.ca

Sarah-Patricia Breen, Applied Research and Innovation, Selkirk College, sbreen@selkirk.ca

Kimberly Olson, (Former) Government of Newfoundland and Labrador, Climate Change Branch, kim.olson.j@gmail.com

John Ciaran Conor Curtis, Environmental Policy Institute, Memorial University of Newfoundland, jcurtis@grenfell.mun.ca

Kelly Vodden, Environmental Policy Institute, Memorial University of Newfoundland, kvodden@grenfell.mun.ca